



Call for Papers



The 2017 IEEE International Symposium on Information Theory will take place in the historic city of Aachen, Germany, from June 25 to 30, 2017.

Interested authors are encouraged to submit previously unpublished contributions from a broad range of topics related to information theory, including but not limited to the following areas:

Topics

- ► Big Data Analytics
- Coding for Communication and Storage
- Coding Theory
- Communication Theory
- Complexity and Computation Theory
- Compressed Sensing and Sparsity
- Cryptography and Security

- Detection and Estimation
- ► Emerging Applications of IT
- ► Information Theory and Statistics
- Information Theory in Biology
- Network Coding and Applications
- Network Information Theory
- Optical Communication

- Pattern Recognition and Machine Learning
- Physical Layer Security
- Quantum Information and Coding Theory
- Shannon Theory
- Signal Processing
- Source Coding and Data Compression
- Wireless Communication and Networks

Researchers working in emerging fields of information theory or on novel applications of information theory are especially encouraged to submit original findings.

The submitted work and the published version are limited to 5 pages in the standard IEEE conference format. Submitted papers should be of sufficient detail to allow for review by experts in the field. If full proofs cannot be accommodated due to space limitations, authors are encouraged to post a publicly accessible complete paper elsewhere and to provide a specific reference. Authors should refrain from submitting multiple papers on the same topic.

Information about when and where papers can be submitted will be posted on the conference web page. The paper submission deadline is January 16, 2017, at 11:59 PM, Eastern Time (New York, USA). Acceptance notifications will be sent out by March 31, 2017.

We look forward to welcoming you to ISIT 2017 in Aachen.

General Co-Chairs

Rudolf Mathar Gerhard Kramer

TPC Co-Chairs

Martin Bossert Stephan ten Brink Stephen Hanly Sennur Ulukus

Finance Chairs

Meik Dörpinghaus Volker Schanz

Publications Chairs

Giuseppe Durisi Christoph Studer

Tutorial Chairs

Eduard Jorswieck Jörg Kliewer







